We aim to offer a challenging programme, that operates at the forefront of scientific development. The quality of our curriculum is acknowledged in the accreditation of our programme by two independent committees.

In accordance with the Dutch higher education laws, the Master of Affective Neuroscience has been accredited by the independent Dutch-Flemish Accreditation Organization NVAO. This accreditation signifies that the programme meets the quality standards for higher education in the Netherlands (as specified in the Higher Education Act), and allows us to award the degree of Master of Science in Affective Neuroscience. The programme is registered as a two-year part-time programme of 60 ECTS (European Credit Transfer System).

European Accreditation Committee in CNS (EACIC)
The European Accreditation Committee in CNS encourages the development of high quality continuous medical education in Europe, in particular in the field of neuropsychiatry and neuropsychopharmacology. Both Summer Courses have been accredited with CME credits.
The EACIC further supports the Master by providing two scholarships for talented students: the Spinoza Grants. These grants are awarded to promising and well motivated students who need financial support to take the Master. (For more information, consult the grants section.)

Since its inception in 2004 the Master has been endorsed by the World Psychiatric Association (WPA) Section on Anxiety & Obsessive Compulsive Disorders.

View sitemap +